top of page

She's one "goodbye" from a nervous breakdown. Read why.


Dear Journal,

If Paul does not ease up on this “Mr. Action” crap, I’m gonna scream! It’s always “let’s kiss here” ... “let me touch you here.” I’m strong enough to say “Back off” but it’s still annoying. He used to be nice ... sweet! Now he just can’t get right!

This whole week has been rough. On top of the whole Paul thing, I can’t find a summer job to save my life and it’s the anniversary of mommy’s death. It’s hard to believe it’s been seven years. I remember her telling me how she met dad ... helping me with my homework ... talking to me about boys ... watching her put on makeup and primp for dinner parties. She always made holidays larger than life! Now that I’m older, I understand why. Sometimes, it’s like she never left ... but just as much as I feel her presence ... I feel her absence and the realization of her being gone breaks my heart all over again. I wish I could talk to her when I wanted to. The only way I can see her is in old photos and my dreams. It’s a hard pill to swallow ... but at least dad and I have each other.

I talked to Kat yesterday. She’s finally coming home and I can’t wait to see her ... and finally meet Meralei!

Write in soon,

Marie

Read more Jupitervale TODAY!

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/jupitervale-stashia-barnaba/1113645898?ean=2940013842595

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page