top of page

Fans of EROTICA, check this out!


Hello, dear hearts! 💋

If you're a big fan of erotica novels then you're gonna LOVE this!

Here is an excerpt from my very first (and only to date) erotic novella called Gitana's Destiny. It's a modern retelling of the classic tale Carmen by Prosper Merimee and George Bizet. Some of you may be more familiar with the movie featuring the infamous Dorothy Dandridge or even the hip hop MTV movie starring the beautiful and talented Beyonce Knowles.

I have ALWAYS been a fan of this story. The lead character's courage and independent nature is ... beyond admirable ... although her decision-making skills could be a little better. 😄 Never-the-less, I was excited to put my own spin on it so ... here it is: the introductory chapter to Gitana's Destiny.

Hope you like it! If you want to read more, follow the links on the portfolio page to buy a copy today via Amazon or B&N!

Love,

Stashia💜

GITANA'S DESTINY EXCERPT

I imagine people have a few choice names for me. In fact, I'm sure of it. They can call me what they like:  a slut, ho, vixen, man-eater, user. The only term I have a problem with is golddigger 'cuz that couldn't be further from the truth. I'm a hustla. I get plenty of money on my own so I don't need to be a golddigger. Now if a cat come around and wanna spend some on me 'cuz he thinks it'll get my attention, that's on him. In the words of T.I., "It ain't trickin' if you got it"  and I got it. I got it in spades.

When hatin' ass females ain't callin' me outta my name, I'm better known as Gitana Rose, the most requested dancer in New York City. Well, I guess I can expand the desire of my services to nationwide since my current boss invested so much money to promote me in his club. Okay. I'm gettin' ahead of myself. Let's start from the beginnin'.

I was born and bred in Adelaide, Texas. A small li'l nothin' borough somewhere around Houston. Mine-as-well call it "Hicksville-no-man's-land-Podunk-in-the-middle-of-nowhere, USA. Whatever accent I had has faltered some since this move to the city, I think, but the leftover southern drawl still captures the attention of many patrons. New York's been good to me. Better than Texas ever was. I won't bore you to tears of me havin' a hard life. It's not my style. But I'll make a long story short. I was raised in and outta foster care. No adoption 'cuz nobody bothered to claim or keep me around long enough. Can't say that my folks didn't understand me 'cuz I don't know them. I can say they ain't want my ass. They wouldn't've left me to the system if they did. So they could be dead for all I know. Who the hell cares? Anyway, I was deemed a runner 'cuz I could never stay in any foster home they put me in. I wasn't comfortable bein' cooped up with a whole bunch of brats in one house raggin' on each other while the so-called parents did nothin' but sit on they ass and collect government checks. Ain't sayin' that's how it always is in the system, but that's how it was for me.

They finally got tired of my ass and put me in one of those group homes. Wasn't so bad there but I'm not used to bein' in one place for too long. I got kinda restless, so a friend and I came up with this plan to run away. Had it all mapped out with where we were gon' live, the jobs we would have, real fantasy type shit. At the end of the day, we went our separate ways and I heard about these auditions for go-go dancers or club dancers in New York. Now, I'ma keep it real. The only dancers I've ever heard of are ballet dancers and exotic dancers. You know, strippers, and I ain't wit it. There ain't enough money in the free world. If my ass is gettin' butt naked, it's gon' be over somethin' more than a price tag.

Now, I'm not gon' lie. It wasn't all peaches and cream when I got up here. In the big city, these fools try to game you. Gon' put out an ad for club dancers meanwhile, it's a strip joint lookin' for fresh meat. Shit, I was born at night but I wasn't born last night. I did my research on go-go dancers. A go-go dancer or club dancer is not to be mistaken for a stripper. We dance for money but we keep our clothes on. Any position that requires you to take somethin' off is not a true go-go dancin' position. The term "go-go dancer" comes from the French sayin' à gogo meanin' abundance and galore. They are employed by club owners to liven up the establishment and lure in club goers by givin' off a good time inside. You better believe that I wasn't 'bout to be fooled after findin' out all that info. Now, I am most certainly not the waitress type, but my ass was flat broke with rent to pay so when my li'l bit of stacks ran low, eh, desperate times called for desperate measures.

I was workin' at Romeo's for a li'l over a month as a waitress after respondin' to a help wanted ad on craigslist. Lemme tell you somethin'. Romeo's is a classy place. It's a high class nightclub where you gotta be suited and booted to get in. Now I originally went to an audition as a dancer, which they weren't hiring for, but Romeo, the owner, promised to keep me in mind if they freed up. So I did my bit. I greeted the VIP, cleaned tables, brought drinks  and then one night, Romeo's girlfriend and the head dancer of the club, Jade, got sick with a bad case of the flu. That chile could barely walk when she came in, let alone dance. I remember overhearin' Romeo say that he didn't know what he was gonna do for the spotlight dance. They were expectin' Jade or someone as good as Jade but the other dancers weren't up to par. So I did what any real hustlin' ass diva would do: I set my shit up.

It was time for the spotlight, the place was jam packed, and it was two minutes before the special set. Everybody panicked backstage and wondered where Jade was while I stood right by the curtain. Slowly put one foot in front of the other and next thing I knew, I was on the stage. Lights, camera, action.

The DJ was so shocked, he didn't know what to do 'cuz they didn't expect anyone to dance. Soon as I started workin' it, suga honey iced tea, not only did the music come on but so did the customers. I've never heard so much cat-callin' and hootin' and hollerin' in my life! I swayed and popped and winded to the beat and had 'em all eatin' out the palm of my hand. Baby, I was bad! When I finished my set and went backstage, the girls bombarded my ass.

"Girl, I didn't know you could get down like that!"

"Where'd you learn that from?"

"That's that Houston chopped and screwed right there!"

"Why aren't you dancing? You should be on stage all the time!"

"What I wanna know," Romeo started from the background, "is what your li'l ass was doin' on stage in the first place? That's not your post."

The girls stood stunned, fearful and worrisome while I kept my cool.

"I overheard you tellin' Baker you didn't have another dancer and ain't know what you were gon' do. So I stepped up."

"You stepped up? Did anybody ask you to step up?"

"Come on, Ro. I did you a favor."

"Did me a favor? Do you see the name on the front of this establishment? What's it say?"

"I can read, man."

"Good. What's the name on the front of this building?"

"Romeo's," I answered blandly.

"That's right. Romeo's. I run this shit! Don't nothin' touch that damn stage without my say-so. Do you understand? Do all y'all understand?"

Everyone nodded. Suddenly, I noticed a smile come across his face.

"That bein' said, I think you just earned yourself a spotlight, baby girl."

"What?" I questioned with a smile as the girls gasped and cheered. "After all that, you givin' me the spotlight dance?"

"Man, I'd be a damn fool if I let you dance anywhere else! That crowd is still goin' crazy out there! Go pick yourself out an outfit from the back and get ready for your next set. Oh, and leave that tray at the bar. You won't be needin' it anymore."

"What about Jade?"

"You'll be handlin' Jade's spot for now until she gets better. Then after that, we'll see. Go on, hurry up. You got thirty minutes."

As I followed his order and got myself together, I soaked in the cheers from my co- workers and the audience.

I knew I had his ass, I thought as I smiled to myself. I knew I had 'em all.

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page