top of page

A lioness will always protect her cub


Dear Diary,

I’m leaving Australia for good!

I’ll miss it here, but I need to get away from Claudio.

Funny ... if someone woulda told me five years ago that I’d be disgusted by the mention of his name, I would’nt’ve believed ‘em.

When I was thirteen, my father died and naturally, I took it pretty hard. But then, as if it was ordained by God to relieve me of my pain, I met Claudio Felix. He was fifteen, popular, razor fine, and all I wanted was to be with him.

We started dating when I was fourteen. Believe it or not, I thought I was in love with him. I felt like he was all I had in my life since daddy was dead and Mother and I weren’t so close.

When I turned fifteen, I found out I was pregnant. I was a little scared but happy cuz I was about to have a child with the most wonderful man (next to my father) on this Earth! I thought he’d be as happy as I was, especially since we'd talked about it so often, but instead, he dumped me without hesitation.

The very next day, I saw him kissing some other girl. I was devastated. Here I loved this boy, lost my virginity to this boy, dedicated my time to this boy to find out he was just that ... a boy; a little boy who had no problem making a child but didn’t wanna take care of one. Meanwhile, I pushed my mother away to I could start a new life with Claudio not realizing that he was nothing but a replacement male figure to fill the void of my daddy being gone. Mother said she saw it coming and when I gave birth to my daughter, Meralei Calenna Brazilson, she was right by my side.

It’s been two years since Claudio and I split and we haven’t seen him but ... call it mother's intuition. I have this weird feeling ... and I don’t want him anywhere near Meralei. My daughter does not need a deadbeat poppin’ in and out of her life whenever it’s convenient for him to play daddy for a day.

We are going home ... to Jupitervale. Sincerely, Kat

To read more of Kat's story, order a copy of Jupitervale: Special Edition today!

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/jupitervale-stashia-barnaba/1113645898?ean=2940013842595


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page